WFPA ANNUAL MEETING 2010

Meeting started at 10:08 by President Tim McFarlan

President report and intro

2009/2010 review:

- -audit committee/budget committee developed
- -network usage policy
- -WFPA grant committee formed
- -Bylaws committee formed
- -purchased a 4WD EMS/Rescue vehicle
- -passed resolution that Board must approve legal services
- -WFPA took over trash collection
- -nomination committee developed
- -Fire Chief selection committee formed
- -Firewise committee formed
- -EMS needs of Walker
- -Thanks to all WFPA Board & Committee members
- -Thanks to Joyce Hyman for doing WFPA taxes
- _Thanks to Bill Curosh with legal help with dumpster contract
- -Thanks to WFA for all their help
- -Thanks to Carol Tocker and Carol Gutherie for running the trash collection service

-Thanks to all membership for all your donations

Treasurer report read with \$155,138 in the bank

Fire Chief Report: Jill Maisonneuve

- -Heli-pad used 4 times this year
- -severity patrol running Friday thru Monday
- -locks available for Walker gates @\$20-allowing fire access
- -new sink in truck bays
- -12 firefighters in Academy this year
- -Walkers need for professional Fire Chief/Paramedic...could pave the way for a retuning volunteer chief
 - -Thanks to all firefighters!
 - -Thanks to Phil Zink and your 40 years of service to Walker!
 - -Thanks to Jill Maisonneuve for her duty as Fire Chief/Paramedic for Walker!

Fire District Formation Committee: 852 Walker property owners

- -123 year round residents w/41% in favor of District, 11% undecided, 7% against
- -call for committee members

Jaime Gamboa USFS

- -Walker needs to help with defensible space to help protect what is theirs
- -Approximately 1 to 2 years before USFS plans around Walker take effect

WFA: History to today

Bylaws: How we got here and changes made to 2001 Bylaws

Voting Rules and Regulations

BOARD NOMINEES:

-MARK KEEGAN

- -BILL LOUGHRIGE
- -PAUL NIES
- -VERNE TOCKER

FROM FLOOR:

- -LARRY MESSERLY
- -JOHN HORVAT
- -TERRY MORRISON
- -STEPHEN GOLDE
- -TERRY PISKE
- -JOHN SUMNER

Closed nominations from floor, heard from candidates, and opened voting

NEW BOARD:

PRESIDENT: JOHN HORVAT

VICE PRESIDENT: BILL LOUGHRIGE

SECRETARY: TERRY PISKE

TREASURER: GREG STAVA

MEMBERS: MARK KEEGAN, PAUL NIES, JOHN O'HANESIAN

2010 Bylaws voted down. 2001 Bylaws remain.

_