Walker Community Website
Support Your Volunteer Walker Fire Department

NEW: Remit your 2021 Annual Contribution by Paypal






Submit a General Donation





Upcoming Events
Jun
19
Sat
4:00 pm BINGO @ Walker Fire House
BINGO @ Walker Fire House
Jun 19 @ 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
For you new players the game is simple: Buy as many cards as you like, then play all night for that fee. We hand out new cards for each game. You don’t have to keep[...]
Jun
26
Sat
9:00 am Walker Day @ Walker Fire House
Walker Day @ Walker Fire House
Jun 26 @ 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
Hey Folks, Walker Day is BACK!!! Mark your calendars for Saturday June 26th, 2021 at the Walker Fire Station. The garage sale will be from 9 am – 1 pm and all the other walker[...]
Jul
10
Sat
9:15 am Board Meeting
Board Meeting
Jul 10 @ 9:15 am – 11:00 am
Board Meeting

Election Results from the WFPA Annual Meeting

The results of the election from the Annual Meeting are as follows. Thanks to all who attended or voted by proxy.

Russ Courtney, Bill Loughrige, Steve Macintosh and Terry Piske were elected to two year terms on the WFPA Board of Directors (by unanimous consent by motion and vote of the members present) (they were unopposed for the four vacant seats)

The proposed changes to the Bylaws failed to pass by a vote of 96 no to 46 yes.

Here is the makeup of the WFPA 2014-15 Board of Directors

Fire Chief           Roger Nusbaum                 (928) 778-2894   Fire-Chief@Walkerfire.org

Officers

President            Bill Loughrige                (480) 223-8034   President@Walkerfire.org
Vice Pres            John Ohanesian                (928) 445-8358   Vice-President@Walkerfire.org
Secretary            Russ Courtney                 (480) 831-1817   Secretary@Walkerfire.org
Treasurer            Vic Hencken                   (928) 778-0076   Treasurer@Walkerfire.org

Board Members
Rudy Erdman                   (928) 445-1310   Rudy@Walkerfire.org
Steve Macintosh               (480) 595-9969   S.Macintosh@Walkerfire.org
Terry Piske                   (623) 330-5565   T.Piske@Walkerfire.org