Walker Community Website
Support Your Volunteer Walker Fire Department

NEW: Remit your 2021 Annual Contribution by Paypal






Submit a General Donation





Upcoming Events
Sep
25
Sat
8:00 am Pancake Breakfast @ Walker Fire House
Pancake Breakfast @ Walker Fire House
Sep 25 @ 8:00 am – 10:00 am
 
Oct
9
Sat
9:15 am Board Meeting
Board Meeting
Oct 9 @ 9:15 am – 11:00 am
Board Meeting
Nov
13
Sat
9:15 am Board Meeting
Board Meeting
Nov 13 @ 9:15 am – 11:00 am
Board Meeting

Election Results from the WFPA Annual Meeting

The results of the election from the Annual Meeting are as follows. Thanks to all who attended or voted by proxy.

Russ Courtney, Bill Loughrige, Steve Macintosh and Terry Piske were elected to two year terms on the WFPA Board of Directors (by unanimous consent by motion and vote of the members present) (they were unopposed for the four vacant seats)

The proposed changes to the Bylaws failed to pass by a vote of 96 no to 46 yes.

Here is the makeup of the WFPA 2014-15 Board of Directors

Fire Chief           Roger Nusbaum                 (928) 778-2894   Fire-Chief@Walkerfire.org

Officers

President            Bill Loughrige                (480) 223-8034   President@Walkerfire.org
Vice Pres            John Ohanesian                (928) 445-8358   Vice-President@Walkerfire.org
Secretary            Russ Courtney                 (480) 831-1817   Secretary@Walkerfire.org
Treasurer            Vic Hencken                   (928) 778-0076   Treasurer@Walkerfire.org

Board Members
Rudy Erdman                   (928) 445-1310   Rudy@Walkerfire.org
Steve Macintosh               (480) 595-9969   S.Macintosh@Walkerfire.org
Terry Piske                   (623) 330-5565   T.Piske@Walkerfire.org