Walker Community Website
Support Your Volunteer Walker Fire Department

Remit your 2024 Annual Contribution by Paypal

Submit a General Donation

Upcoming Events

Wildfire Preparedness Day

May 4, 2019 @ 10:00 am – 1:00 pm
Walker Fire House
980 East Walker Road
AZ 86303


Place: Walker Fire Department
Time: 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM

National sponsors: State Farm Insurance
National Fire Protection Association

Local sponsors: Walker Community Action Alliance – WCAA
Walker Fire Protection Association – WFPA

The National Fire Protection Association, in association with State Farm Insurance offered a $500.00 grant available to sites who have met the criteria for becoming a Firewise USA® recognized site. The community of Walker, AZ is such a site having been recognized in 2010 with the Firewise USA® designation. This year the Walker Community Action Alliance applied for and received this grant meant for public education to improve the wildfire safety of our homes and community.

Walker and surrounding neighborhoods are very vulnerable to wildfires as was recognized again during the recent Goodwin Fire of 2017. In 2018 there were two fires in Potato Patch, one of our area communities.

As a community partner you are invited to participate in the Walker and surrounding Communities Firewise Preparedness Day – 2019. Join us Saturday, May 4thfrom 10:00 A.M. to 1:00 P.M. We invite you to set up a display table (canopy) and provide information to educate, train, assist, and protect Walker and area communities.

The receipt of this grant has left us with shorter notice than we would have hoped for. However, the wildfire season is closely approaching. Your partnership is imperative. Please RSVP to: walkercaa@gmail.comor call 928-443-9748 / 602-370-8020.

Invited are:
Yavapai County CERT (Community Emergency Response Team)part of Yavapai County Emergency Mgt.
State Farm Insurance
American Red Cross / Northern Arizona
Prescott National Forest
Walker Fire Department – WFPA
Walker Community Action Alliance – WCAA

Refreshments will be provided

Loren Bykerk, President